Music Player Link
Street Team LinkFacebook LinkTwitter LinkInstagram LinkSpotify Link
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit

Live From

Buy Link
Live From Alabama
  1. Tour Of Duty
  2. Decoration Day
  3. Goddamn Lonely Love
  4. Heart On A String
  5. Danko & Manuel
  6. In A Razor Town
  7. Alabama Pines
  8. Outfit
  9. Cigarettes And Wine
  10. TVA
  11. The Blue
  12. Dress Blues
  13. Like A Hurricane

Here We

Listen LinkBuy Link
Here We Rest
  1. Alabama Pines
  2. Got It Alone
  3. We've Met
  4. Codeine
  5. Stopping By
  6. Daisy Mae
  7. The Ballad Of Nobeard
  8. Never Could Believe
  9. Heart On A String
  10. Save It For Sunday
  11. Tour Of Duty

Jason Isbell
and The
400 Unit

Listen LinkBuy Link
Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit
  1. Seven-Mile Island
  2. Sunstroke
  3. Good
  4. Cigarettes and Wine
  5. However Long
  6. CODA
  7. The Blue
  8. No Choice in the Matter
  9. Soldiers Get Strange
  10. Streetlights
  11. The Last Song I Will Write

Jason Isbell

Live From Alabama, the first full-length live album from Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit, is set for a November 20 release on Lightning Rod Records/Thirty Tigers. The live set comes on the heels of receiving the award for SONG OF THE YEAR at the 2012 Americana Music Awards & Honors for his song "Alabama Pines". The song comes from the group's the highly acclaimed 2011 release, Here We Rest, which received three other Americana Award nominations.

Here We Rest is Isbell's most celebrated album to date. Upon its release, Here We Rest reached the highest debut chart position of Isbell's career by cracking the top 100 on the Billboard Top 200 Albums Chart. This was accompanied by critical affirmation from a wide range of outlets, including NPR, Associated Press, Esquire, GQ, SPIN, USA Today, Blurt, My Old Kentucky Blog and many more capping 2011 with an appearance on The Late Show with David Letterman.

Live From Alabama was recorded in Isbell's home state during a couple of sold out shows in August 2012 at the WorkPlay Theater in Birmingham, AL and Crossroads in Huntsville, AL. The album's set list showcases the diversity of styles the band can ease into and the versatility and skill of their musicianship. Add in the passion and sheer intensity of their performances, plus a three-piece horn section, and you have an album that captures a band in their true element at their prime.

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit (keyboardist Derry deBorja, bassist Jimbo Hart and drummer Chad Gamble) perform favorites from Isbell's entire body of work, as well as a few nuggets, including a no-holds-barred rendition of Neil Young's "Like A Hurricane."

Media Contact:
Jim Flammia
All Eyes Media


Label Contact:
Logan Rogers
Lightning Rod Records


Booking Contact:
Andrew Colvin
Ground Control Touring


Management Contact:
Traci Thomas
Thirty Tigers



300dpi press ready JPEGs: right-click to download.

Press Photo 1

Photo by joshua black wilkins

Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit Cover


Live From Alabama Album Cover


Here We Rest Album Cover


Documents in PDF format: right-click to download.